Author Topic: Errors  (Read 196620 times)

Offline Strychnine

  • I'm dead.
  • alkaloid compound
  • Posts: 2,343
  • *
  • aq 
Re: Errors
« Reply #45 on: August 07, 2009 »
the censors changed the some topic name

Example:
word a***ociation game.
------------------
well i think it normal

Well I don't imagine so I will see for myself - HJ

Offline Vipsoccermaster

  • Posts: 21,707
  • *
  • *
  • us 
Re: Errors
« Reply #46 on: August 07, 2009 »
the censors changed the some topic name

Example:
word a***ociation game.
------------------
well i think it normal
I PMed SZ to uncensor that word. Just hope no one uses it alone.

Offline Strychnine

  • I'm dead.
  • alkaloid compound
  • Posts: 2,343
  • *
  • aq 
Re: Errors
« Reply #47 on: August 07, 2009 »
the censors changed the some topic name

Example:
word a***ociation game.
------------------
well i think it normal
I PMed SZ to uncensor that word. Just hope no one uses it alone.
well maybe you can put that in the forum rules.
example:
dont use the word *** alone.
------------------------------------------
somtimes when i want to reply to sombody's pm my computer tells me Opperation Aborted
also when i delete my shouts in the shoutbox it comes back when i refresh the page
« Last Edit: August 07, 2009 by kingboo »

Well I don't imagine so I will see for myself - HJ

Offline cookieboy17

  • da
  • Posts: 9,977
  • *
  • 00 
Re: Errors
« Reply #48 on: August 10, 2009 »
There's 2 review sections.
« Last Edit: August 10, 2009 by cookieboy17 »
rip dinosaur

Offline RurouniTim

  • Posts: 1,499
  • *
  • 00 
Re: Errors
« Reply #49 on: August 18, 2009 »
The fan content has zero topics and zero posts.

Offline Marioguy

  • Spent 4 years in cryogenic freeze
  • Posts: 2,024
  • *
  • us 
Re: Errors
« Reply #50 on: August 18, 2009 »
The fan content has zero topics and zero posts.
Because there's no Posts in the Main Fan Content Board. It doesn't count those Child Boards.

While I'm probably going to dump the username I don't want to get rid of the banner though...

Offline cookieboy17

  • da
  • Posts: 9,977
  • *
  • 00 
Re: Errors
« Reply #51 on: August 19, 2009 »
Idk if this counts as an error but when's the site button gonna come back cause it's sorta a pain if you wanna go from the forum to the site.
rip dinosaur

Offline Strychnine

  • I'm dead.
  • alkaloid compound
  • Posts: 2,343
  • *
  • aq 
Re: Errors
« Reply #52 on: August 19, 2009 »
when i went onto the mario party 1 minigames page on SMPS i click where it said 4 player but the link takes me to "cant find requested page" so i assume that the link is wrong because i have to click the link in the bar to go there

 

Well I don't imagine so I will see for myself - HJ

Offline EviSean

  • Posts: 1,215
  • *
  • england 
Re: Errors
« Reply #53 on: September 09, 2009 »
The forum time and shoutbox time aren't the same, they're about 15-16 minutes apart

Offline cookieboy17

  • da
  • Posts: 9,977
  • *
  • 00 
Re: Errors
« Reply #54 on: September 09, 2009 »
It's the same time for me...
rip dinosaur

Offline SuperZambezi

  • is a great
  • #1 Dry Bones fan on this forum
  • Posts: 5,256
  • *
  • *
  • us 
Re: Errors
« Reply #55 on: September 09, 2009 »
When viewing the Forum index, when a child board has a new post, I don't see the Mario icon. I see the red X of doom icon instead.

I know that there was an X for the Forum/Site board and i fixed that so hopefully it handled this problem too.

Idk if this counts as an error but when's the site button gonna come back cause it's sorta a pain if you wanna go from the forum to the site.

Done. :)

when i went onto the mario party 1 minigames page on SMPS i click where it said 4 player but the link takes me to "cant find requested page" so i assume that the link is wrong because i have to click the link in the bar to go there

Fixed.

The forum time and shoutbox time aren't the same, they're about 15-16 minutes apart

I don't have a problem with this either and I dont think anyone else is having a problem. I don't know what to suggest. Browser? Refresh?



I skipped the errors from the beggining because some might be outdated. If there are any that are still problems that I did not cover please let me know. :) And dont bring up the arcade highscores thing because Im working on that now. :P

Offline Topper1

  • :D
  • I have returned... again
  • Posts: 1,181
  • *
  • gb 
Re: Errors
« Reply #56 on: September 10, 2009 »
When I click the shoutbox typing bar, several messages appear saying the sound files loaded error. Odd!

Offline Vipsoccermaster

  • Posts: 21,707
  • *
  • *
  • us 
Re: Errors
« Reply #57 on: September 10, 2009 »
When I click the shoutbox typing bar, several messages appear saying the sound files loaded error. Odd!
Same for me. I think that's because the sound is off in the shoutbox.

Offline cookieboy17

  • da
  • Posts: 9,977
  • *
  • 00 
Re: Errors
« Reply #58 on: September 10, 2009 »
That happens to me too...if you guys are talking about this:

Quote from: Shoutbox
(18:21:52) ChatBot: Error: Failed to load sound file (Flash IO Error).
(18:21:52) ChatBot: Error: Failed to load sound file (Flash IO Error).
(18:21:52) ChatBot: Error: Failed to load sound file (Flash IO Error).
(18:21:52) ChatBot: Error: Failed to load sound file (Flash IO Error).
(18:21:52) ChatBot: Error: Failed to load sound file (Flash IO Error).
(18:21:52) ChatBot: Error: Failed to load sound file (Flash IO Error).
rip dinosaur

Offline SuperZambezi

  • is a great
  • #1 Dry Bones fan on this forum
  • Posts: 5,256
  • *
  • *
  • us 
Re: Errors
« Reply #59 on: September 12, 2009 »
That happens to me too...if you guys are talking about this:

Quote from: Shoutbox
(18:21:52) ChatBot: Error: Failed to load sound file (Flash IO Error).
(18:21:52) ChatBot: Error: Failed to load sound file (Flash IO Error).
(18:21:52) ChatBot: Error: Failed to load sound file (Flash IO Error).
(18:21:52) ChatBot: Error: Failed to load sound file (Flash IO Error).
(18:21:52) ChatBot: Error: Failed to load sound file (Flash IO Error).
(18:21:52) ChatBot: Error: Failed to load sound file (Flash IO Error).

Oddly enough, this mod does not have the option of disabling sound. I deleted the mp3 files which gave the errors. I put them back and I am waiting for a reply in a support topic for the mod.