Author Topic: Pokmon Sun & Pokmon Moon  (Read 14209 times)

Offline Colyton

  • Posts: 4,710
  • *
  • *
  • ca 
Re: Pokmon Sun & Pokmon Moon
« Reply #15 on: March 26, 2016, 03:50:12 PM »
Really, just show us anything, everything is welcomed (or almost). I don't expect much, perhaps not even a new Pokemon. Now, if we do get a new Pokemon shown, that'll be cool.

Offline Vipsoccermaster

  • Posts: 21,710
  • *
  • *
  • us 
Re: Pok�mon Sun & Pok�mon Moon
« Reply #16 on: April 02, 2016, 04:36:30 PM »
During the Pokmon show that was just aired in Japan, Masuda jokingly confirmed that there will be more than 10 new Pokmon.

Offline Colyton

  • Posts: 4,710
  • *
  • *
  • ca 
Re: Pok�mon Sun & Pok�mon Moon
« Reply #17 on: April 02, 2016, 04:46:43 PM »
During the Pokmon show that was just aired in Japan, Masuda jokingly confirmed that there will be more than 10 new Pokmon.
i was gonna ask why you posted this, but then... hmm, 10 is something... like 9 of them are most likely the starters and evolutions lmao.

Offline Vipsoccermaster

  • Posts: 21,710
  • *
  • *
  • us 
Re: Pok�mon Sun & Pok�mon Moon
« Reply #18 on: May 05, 2016, 10:48:48 PM »
Looks like we can expect the first news of Pokmon Sun and Moon on Tuesday, May 10, 2016!

9:00 PM JST (21:00)
1:00 PM BST (13:00)
12:00 PM UTC (12:00)
8:00 AM EDT (08:00)
5:00 AM PDT (05:00)

Offline Colyton

  • Posts: 4,710
  • *
  • *
  • ca 
Re: Pokmon Sun & Pokmon Moon
« Reply #19 on: May 10, 2016, 06:35:02 AM »
The first set of information has been revealed, including the main legendaries and the starters!
Spoiler (click to show/hide)

Offline RafalRib

  • The Hype God/King
  • June 2016: CRASH IS BACK!
  • Posts: 1,078
  • *
  • pt 
Re: Pok�mon Sun & Pok�mon Moon
« Reply #20 on: May 10, 2016, 10:23:22 AM »
Spoiler (click to show/hide)

Offline SuperZambezi

  • is a great
  • #1 Dry Bones fan on this forum
  • Posts: 5,256
  • *
  • *
  • us 
Re: Pok�mon Sun & Pok�mon Moon
« Reply #21 on: May 10, 2016, 11:44:24 AM »
Gameplay looks great and the right next step for the series, but I find the five new Pokemon pretty lackluster. Warming up to Rowlet and Litten though.

Popplio needs to be sent back to the circus.

Offline Zympherior

  • Outsider that reached Fantasy
  • "You shouldn't underestimate humans these days."
  • Posts: 217
  • *
  • mx 
Re: Pokmon Sun & Pokmon Moon
« Reply #22 on: May 10, 2016, 01:43:54 PM »
A Whimsicott-owl, a Houndour-kitten, and what might be Samurott's actual pre-evolution. I gotta say, I'm kinda disappointed by the designs. I feel like they could've been better. And the legendaries seem really over-the-top. The only good-looking Pokmon so far is that bird that was shown at the Game Reveal. One out of seven.

Well, at least we're just starting. Potential Pokmon are on their way to be seen in the future.

Edit: Also Litten's name is kinda weak. Kitorch would've been better imo.
« Last Edit: May 10, 2016, 08:49:28 PM by Zympherior »
Look, look with your special eyes...

Offline BossBlitz

  • Yummy !
  • Tμс★Squad
  • Posts: 620
  • *
  • *
  • us 
Re: Pokmon Sun & Pokmon Moon
« Reply #23 on: May 10, 2016, 04:22:07 PM »
Popplio while i can see where he got his design from, I'm just not feeling it. Litten comes in as a close second to Rowlet.

Alola looks like a cool new tropical region. Still getting Moon though, the legendary looks cooler too.
« Last Edit: May 11, 2016, 09:49:41 PM by BossBlitz »

:ssb4kirby: :ssb4metaknight: :ssb4villager:

Offline Megumin

  • Arch Wizard of the Crimson Demons
  • EXPLOSION!
  • Posts: 1,406
  • *
  • us 
Re: Pok�mon Sun & Pok�mon Moon
« Reply #24 on: May 10, 2016, 07:00:37 PM »
I'll be going with whatever game has a powerful move like Xerneas's Geomancy, and my starter will be whatever has a powerful ability like Greninja's Protean.

Offline Colyton

  • Posts: 4,710
  • *
  • *
  • ca 
Re: Pokmon Sun & Pokmon Moon
« Reply #25 on: May 11, 2016, 04:06:38 PM »
As of now, after debating for a while, I might go with Moon as the legendary looks like the more original one to me. With that said, I like both of them and I might end up buying both versions for the first time. Also, Rowlet might end up being my starter. It's the best designed one and its animation is great too. Litten looks like a piece of.... cat... Popplio is okay, but I'm not so convinced atm. I usually end up choosing the water starter, I remember not liking Froakie and I ended up choosing it because of Greninja. So now, I just wait and see if it'll happen again with Popplio.

Offline RafalRib

  • The Hype God/King
  • June 2016: CRASH IS BACK!
  • Posts: 1,078
  • *
  • pt 
Re: Pok�mon Sun & Pok�mon Moon
« Reply #26 on: May 12, 2016, 06:17:59 AM »
If Popplio doesnt evolve to a Sea Lion Clown i'll cry :ssb4pacman:

Offline Vipsoccermaster

  • Posts: 21,710
  • *
  • *
  • us 
Re: Pok�mon Sun & Pok�mon Moon
« Reply #27 on: May 20, 2016, 01:33:57 PM »
Looks like we can expect more information on Thursday, June 2, 2016!

The time as follows:

11:00 PM AEST (23:00)
10:00 PM JST (22:00)
2:00 PM BST (14:00)
1:00 PM UTC (13:00)
9:00 AM EDT (09:00)
6:00 AM PDT (06:00)

Offline Marioguy

  • Spent 4 years in cryogenic freeze
  • Posts: 2,024
  • *
  • us 
Re: Pokmon Sun & Pokmon Moon
« Reply #28 on: May 25, 2016, 11:52:10 AM »
I'll probably still be asleep when the information comes out. Some people are worried that the Alola region is only one island but I sure there will be more considering it's based off Hawaii.

I think I will purchase Pokemon Sun (I tend to purchase the first version of the game) but I'm still debating on the starter.

While I'm probably going to dump the username I don't want to get rid of the banner though...

Offline Vipsoccermaster

  • Posts: 21,710
  • *
  • *
  • us 
Re: Pok�mon Sun & Pok�mon Moon
« Reply #29 on: June 02, 2016, 10:58:18 AM »
New information has come! There's a new video showing the legendaries, Rotom Pokdex, and more!